Time flies

On Tuesday morning while the nation was remembering the losses from great tragedies past, I couldn't help but remember that it was 12 months since we put Cam on a plane to Aceh to cover the tragedy that had only recently occurred.

Cam's put up a selection of the best photos on his website and I thoroughly recommend you check them out.  What always struck me about these images was the true scale of what happened.  These photos only cover a geographically small area compared to the area that was affected by the tsunami but will still give you a sense of the enormity of the situation.

Check it out. 

One response to “Time flies

  1. Thanks for the link……

    I will get onto cleaning it up and adding some more recent photos, but I’m into my 13hr straight at work right now so…………

    http://www.photocam.blogspot.com

    read my old blog if your bored

    http://www.acehphotos.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

