Blogling

OK time to come clean.  This blog is probably going to go into hiatus for a while as I’m slightly occupied being pregnant!

So I’ve been like half-dead for the last couple of months which is why I haven’t been posting much.  Starting to feel better now but still pretty tired for those of you who care.

I’ll be able to start writing more when I stop work but that won’t be for a while.  But I promise that I won’t start blogging about being pregnant.  There are so many pregnancy blogs out there it terrifies me.  Personally I can’t imagine why anyone out there would be interested in the gory, intricate details of gestation.  But that doesn’t stop thousands of women around the world from doing it.

*shudder*

So anyway, coming home in November to have the baby (no way am I having an Australian baby!) so see y’all then. 

15 responses to “Blogling

  1. Oh my God. That is terrfiic news. Congrats. Only downside is one more Green voter in 2026! 🙂

  2. Mwah ha ha!! As one of my friends said:
    At least this way there’ll be more of US and less of THEM to stuff up stuff…
    he he

  3. George Darroch

    Congrats again kakariki!

  4. congrats!

    how many demos has he/she been on so far? 1 2 3 4 – its just like learning how to count 🙂

  5. Well we figured ‘The Insider’ was conceived some time near the end of Camp Sovereignty, so that’s one. And on Saturday we were kind of in the Lebanese demo in town (which was seriously cool by the way), so that’s two. And depending on my energy levels probably go to the next Lebanon Solidarity demo on Sunday…

    But I promise this child will be free to form its own political opinions 🙂

  6. “But I promise this child will be free to form its own political opinions”

    Speak for your self………. but I guess thats what Uncles and Aunts are for!!

  7. congrats kakariki 🙂

  8. “But I promise this child will be free to form its own political opinions”

    I wasn’t really telling the truth anyway..

    But yeah Aunts and Uncles are totally allowed to share their opinions!

  9. “But yeah Aunts and Uncles are totally allowed to share their opinions!”

    I don’t think I could stop myself anyway 😉

    Can’t wait to see you soon 🙂

  10. As long as it doesn’t vote nat labour act or NZ1st I’m happy 😛

    Mind you better if it doesn’t vote at all !!!

    So who wants to take bets on it’s sex??

    And I better get to take photos while you have a huge belly !!

  11. It’s clearly half martian, not sure of the other half though 😛

  12. Acutally, come to think of it…..

    If its half Ocker Do we really want it here???

  13. No it’s only a quarter Australian actually. But surely we are acepting towards political refugees?

    And don’t worry it won’t be voting for a couple of decades..

  14. ahhh so not till after the revolution 😛

Leave a Reply

