Daily Archives: September 19, 2006

Heh

490-tabloid-advert.gif

Thanks SchNEWS.  I love you so much.

No idea why

But I got a My Space.

Not because I actually want to use it, but I thought I’d explore the world and see if it’s in any way worthwhile.

Wanna be my friend?

Happy Suffrage Day!

Wow my first Suffrage Day in another country! It’s quite nice smugly strutting around pointing out that today is 113 years since NZ became the first country in the world to give (some) women the right to vote.

So to honour today I’ve got a bit arty with a wee image made including the white camelie which is the suffrage flower and a quote from “An Appeal to the Men of New Zealand” by Femina (Mary Ann Muller).

suffrage1.jpg

I’ve also done another cross stitch pattern of a camelia which you can find on the Radical Cross Stitch Posse HQ page, which has incidentally been added to quite a bit. Check it out.

Happy International Talk Like A Pirate Day

For all you pirate ladies!

Top Ten Pickup Lines for the Lady Pirates

By popular demand …

10. What are YOU doing here?

9. Is that a belayin’ pin in yer britches, or are ye … (this one is never completed)

8. Come show me how ye bury yer treasure, lad!

7. So, tell me, why do they call ye, “Cap’n Feathersword?”

6. That’s quite a cutlass ye got thar, what ye need is a good scabbard!

5. Aye, I guarantee ye, I’ve had a twenty percent decrease in me “lice ratio!”

4. I’ve crushed seventeen men’s skulls between me thighs!

3. C’mon, lad, shiver me timbers!

2. RAMMING SPEED!

…and the number one Female Pirate Pick-up Line:

1. You. Pants Off. Now!