Happy Valley Bookmark


In honour of the Save Happy Valley campaign, I made this bookmark. The pattern had different text originally, but I thought it fitting to change it. I even made the tassle!

The pattern comes from a series put out by The Little Kit Company (83 Hillcrest Street, Masterton, New Zealand). They retail at about NZ$10 and are a great way to start stitching (if you’re still putting it off).

I’m currently using it to mark my place in “The Bone People” by Keri Hulme which I am very much enjoying reading for a second time. If you haven’t read it you should. And then go to the West Coast. No wait, go to Happy Valley and while you’re there, read The Bone People.

Yeah.

2 responses to “Happy Valley Bookmark

  1. Thought you’d like 😀 Gives me a smile every time I open my book. In fact, I put my book down just to pick it up and open it again. But I’m just a geek…

Leave a Reply

