Weather warning

Just so y’all know, I’m like, due to have a baby this week. So if I vanish for, let’s say, 5 days or more you can probably safely assume the imminent explosion has arrived.

Maybe even Asher could tell you all. Since he’s supposed to make some kind of blog announcement if I die, maybe I could persuade him to make an announcement if I give birth?

9 responses to “Weather warning

  1. Just think, better out than in! 😉
    I don’t really have any other advice, i’ve never been a v good role model for birthing, 3 C-sections, though they can’t say I didn’t try!
    Kia Kaha, enjoy the sensations, ride those waves!

  2. yeah, it’s been long enough… good luck… remember, those drugs are free, so don’t be stingy with yourself. i have absolutely no experience whatsoever in this area, so no advice – except, don’t go down this http://darkdaughta.blogspot.com road – when your baby is old enough to surf the net, he/she would never forgive you.

  3. All the best. Couldn’t think of a better person to have a kid , and actually feeling quite proud of you!

  4. that darkdaughta is f**king hot, man she’ll be proud. 😉

  5. oh best wishes for your impending expulsion! I suppose technically it’s not your explusion as you are the one doing the expelling. Hmmm

    Good luck anyway 🙂

  6. Yep, when the alien invasion begins, I’ll happily announce it on Anarchia 🙂

    Yay!

  7. Oh shucks, thanks everyone. I can happily report that things are moving along nicely and there may be an announcement sooner than I thought. No, I’m not in labour, but it can’t be far off…

    Thanks Asher, even though I know you’re just happy to get more visits to your site 😉

    Yeah the Dark Daughter site is seriously fucking excellent. I’ve been composing a big long post about it in my head, just haven’t got it out yet. And right now I have a major craving for mint carob drops so I’m off to get some.

    Love you all
    xoox

  8. All the best Kakariki, the birth of my daughter is one of the most special memories I have, my son was more relieve (strong mama labouring for three days – I was shattered).

    Babies are great, friends of mine have just come back to christchurch after giving birth down in dunedin, hopefully going round there with the kids tomorrow – he’s about two weeks old looking forward to saying hello.

    Ahh cravings I remember them, heading off down to the shops in the middle of the night to pick stuff up

    Enjoy the experience 🙂

  9. “yeah, it’s been long enough… good luck… remember, those drugs are free, so don’t be stingy with yourself. i have absolutely no experience whatsoever in this area, so no advice – except, don’t go down this http://darkdaughta.blogspot.com road – when your baby is old enough to surf the net, he/she would never forgive you.”

    Oh, my girl will do more than forgive me. She’s five and she wonders often about women who voluntarily go into the hospital to labour. (that’s just me being snarky. I never thought I’d end up being an advert like: this is your body on labour or something like that.)

    Anyhoo, I’m hoping my daughter Stinkapee will follow suit one day and stay away from the hospitals’ free mama drugs. 🙂

    As for me, it’s fierce in blogland and sometimes…most times I wish I’d let myself go to the little white men in their white coats so they can prescribe me something to stop the pain of repeated rounds of friendly fire.

Leave a Reply

