A funny interlude

When you’re five days overdue giving birth it’s always best to find some things to make you laugh. So aside from Jane Clifton’s latest Listener column (NZ – the geographical equivalent of short man’s syndrome. Fuckin genius), I thought I’d surf the net a bit and see if I could find some funny stuff. Or at least interesting stuff. I tried watching a funny movie but I think they stopped making them.

So mad props to Matt at Journeys In Between for introducing Satirical Muslim. That had me in stitches and I can’t wait to read more!

Also Bono Fatigue. “This site is for U2 fans suffering from Bono Fatigue as a result of an over-consumption of U2 music, Bono interviews, Africa-related relief ideas etc.” feckin genius!

For those of you with deep unanswered spiritual questions there’s a good God FAQ here. (The answer is not 42 – although that was our number at the fush and chup shop the other night, which was pretty exciting. Except I think the girl behind the counter thought we were crazy..).

Finally, if you can’t be bothered watching a movie, watch some bunnies reenact it in 30 seconds. Much less painful and mildly amusing.

OK I’m off to drive over bumpy roads now.

Happy Waitangi Day
xox

One response to “A funny interlude

  1. Heh don’t sweat the wait eh? They have a mind of their own and will turn up sooner or later – my partner’s second child kept us waiting an almost an extra four weeks we had to fudge the conseption date as the hospital was starting to freak out

Leave a Reply

