Yay Wellington

Sounds like the Cuba Carnival was fun. Especially with quotes like this in the paper:

Dance troupe Real Hot Bitches believes it broke a world record for the largest number of people to participate in synchronised dancing, with 1852 jiving in Courtenay Place to Bon Jovi’s Shot Through the Heart. The Guinness world record is 876.

Nice!

5 responses to “Yay Wellington

  1. It was actually the worst carnival yet, IMO – I was bored with it all within 20 minutes. Still, we had couches and stuff outside the Freedom Shop/Oblong in Left Bank, that was a nice place to hang out away from the horrible crowds 🙂

  2. hmm me thinks there is more than a hint of sarcasm in that post.

  3. Pingback: Reclaiming our identity. » stanselen

  4. Asher, guess that’s what happens when the council steals an event eh?

    Jo, not at all. I admit I’m usually pretty good at dropping in sarcasm but I didn’t mean to this time. The idea of doing shot through the heart on Courtenay Place really appeals to me!

  5. ohh…I get it now… 😉
    I won’t hold it against you, promise.

Leave a Reply

