Mad Crazy Knitting Riots

Yay, so in the weekend I went to the Melbourne Social Forum and was involved with running a workshop on the craft revolution. It was heaps of fun and we all got to learn how to knit with plastic bags!! Totally revolutionary that!!

Plastic Bag Knitters

And I saw that embroidery is certainly catching on around the traps. I met this guy with an amazing embroidered denim suit. I didn’t get a very good photo of it but this will give you an idea…

Suit back

Finally I found this wee piece on the Earthsharing Australia stall. I was pleased to see my ranting about radical cross stitch has been rubbing off on some people I know 😉

Earthsharing Cloud

And I must say the MSF was awesome fun. I learn’t heaps and did some great networking. And had a great time stitching! Can’t wait til next year.

Leave a Reply

