Some Inspiration For You

Now I’m not really a fan of knitting (’cause I can’t figure it out grrr), but I must give kudos to the knitters for being pretty cool activists.  And I won’t grumble about them having an unfair advantage ’cause their craft is easier to do lasrge amounts quickly than cross stitching 😉

Anyhoo, stumbled across a couple of new craftivism projects which I though deserved a bit of a mention.  Firstly, the Street Knit crew in Toronto (which must be such a cool city to live in!).  They knit for the homeless:

They are asking for contributions of knitted blue squares which are all knitted together to make a river.  Pretty groovy.  Again, if I would/could knit, I’d be in!

One response to “Some Inspiration For You

  1. Pingback: Knitting Activism « Visualize Whirled Peas

Leave a Reply

