I think therefore I sometimes get around to blogging

So Rosa Sparx has gone and got herself a THINKING BLOGGER AWARD and thinks she can now bestow this honour on everyone she knows (thanks hon!).  Which makes it really easy for the rest of us to find 5 people to consequently pass the honour on to!  But I managed it and still included a Melburnian!

Firstly, I have to give an award to Maia, cause she always comes up with the brilliant feminist analysis that I always want to but don’t have the time nor the attention span to muster…

Next has to be Newtown Ghetto Anger cause not only is there plenty of thinking going on at this blog but it also manages to condense itself into three pane comics!  Only wish I was that clever!

Number three goes to my sister Span who seems to be the only blogging womyn that I know of that’s been around as long as me and is still blogging on the same site.  And this blog also contains equally on-to-it analysis of things that I always want to write about…

Number four goes to Hammy cause he does heaps of smart stuff taking down the Lobbyocracy and has some weird Chuck Norris thing going on.  Hey Hammy hope you saw the Chasers last night.  Chuck Norris presenting on Fox!  Holy Crap!

Last but certainly not least I give a thinking blogger award to One Tenacious Baby Mama who, in the last days of my pregnancy, inspired the hell out of me and I give some serious credit to for helping Tara’s birth go nice and smoothly.

Now all you folk have to :

1. If, and only if, you get tagged, write a post with 5 blogs that make you think;
2. Link to this post so that people can find the exact origin of the meme; (which I haven’t done cause I don’t know where it started..)
3. Optional: Poudly display the “Thinking Blogger Award” with a link to the post that you wrote (there is a silver version if gold doesn’t fit your blog);
4. Your chosen blogs cannot have been previously awarded.

And in honour of my newly bestowed thinkiness I have the following exciting news to share with you.

Today I fitted into a pair of pants that I have from before I was pregnant!!  Woohoo!!

8 responses to “I think therefore I sometimes get around to blogging

  1. Hey! I was gonna pick Maia, Span and One Tenacious Baby Mama.. back to the drawing board, *sigh. .

  2. Ha! I beat someone else to it. Now I understand the feeling of brainy superiority that Rosa had! Well, maybe not… sorry 🙂

  3. haha, rules are for the ruled, that’s what i always say [well i don’t but i’m damn well going to start.]

    so what are you gonna do with your “pregnant” pants? maybe we could make patches out of them…

  4. I gave them to all my “pregnant” friends in Aotearoa. Oh and I gave my denim shorts to Nanna cause they fitted her real good.

    Don’t worry I got heaps of stuff to make patches with! Op shops are my friends.

  5. Wow kakariki, I am really touched. Thanks so much!

    For some reason my feed for you had stopped but I’ve just caught up and fixed it. I totally love the craft posts you are doing 🙂

  6. Cheers span, just wait til you see the next one. It’s actually radical and nearly finished!

  7. Why thank you kindly.
    I’ll see if I can put my own up soon. However I’m not sure I can list 5 blogs that make me think – contrary to your award I try to avoid thinking if at all possible. Just look what it leads to.

  8. Pingback: Goonanism » Ooops: I give you ‘Thinking Bloggers!’

Leave a comment